Bach: 5 Sonatas on the Organ of the Zurich Grossmünster / Vollenweider

Regular price $17.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
In building the organ for Zurich’s Grossmünster in 1960, the firm of Metzler Orgelbau set a benchmark. Every well known organist wanted to play on this instrument. Hans Vollenweider, organist at the Grossmünster from 1970 to 1986, recorded the works of Bach over several years. The unique musicality and masterly technique of Vollenweider's interpretations are delightful. The spontaneity, immediacy and vividness of his recordings, available for the first time in this format, remain compelling. The present release features five of Bach's organ sonatas (BWV 525-528 and 530) in Triosonate form.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 15, 2022

  • Catalog Number: TUDOR7222

  • UPC: 812973012221

  • Label: Tudor

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Baroque

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach

  • Performer: Hans Vollenweider