Bach… because / Beets

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
In this unique project, Netherlands-based Russian jazz singer Dasha Beets interweaves three of the world’s great artistic traditions: European classical music, Russian poetry and American jazz and blues. Beautiful poems by great literary minds such as Pushkin have been translated into English by Dasha and give us an insight into the Russian soul. Dasha combines the resulting new texts with pieces by Johann Sebastian Bach, performing this repertoire in a completely new way. It’s an enchanting album full of poetry and song, musical interplay and improvisation, a variety of swinging rhythms and the timeless melodies of Bach. The unique melding of artistic cultures, performed by musicians of the highest caliber, creates a one-of-a-kind experience full of unexpected little gems.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: May 13, 2022

  • Catalog Number: MBJ 51447

  • UPC: 8714835144748

  • Label: Magic Ball Jazz Records

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach

  • Performer: Dasha Beets