Bach: Christmas Oratorio / Suzuki, Bach Collegium Japan

Regular price $39.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
A meticulous attention to detail, superlative balance, and speeds which allow the music to proceed with dignity in the gradual, contemplative unfolding of events are second nature to Suzuki.

– Gramophone

Product Description:

  • Release Date: October 01, 1998

  • Catalog Number: BIS-CD-941-42

  • UPC: 7318599419428

  • Label: BIS

  • Number of Discs: 2

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach

  • Conductor: Masaaki Suzuki

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Bach Collegium Japan

  • Performer: Gerd Türk, Monica Frimmer, Peter Kooy, Yoshikazu Mera


  1. Christmas Oratorio, BWV 248

    Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach

    Ensemble: Bach Collegium Japan

    Performer: Monica Frimmer (Soprano), Peter Kooy (Bass), Yoshikazu Mera (Countertenor), Gerd Türk (Tenor)

    Conductor: Masaaki Suzuki