Bach: Goldberg Variations / Ragna Schirmer

Regular price $22.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Johann Sebastian Bach’s Goldberg Variations, otherwise known as Part Four of his Clavier-Übung “consisting of an Aria and Diverse Variations” intended to “refresh the spirits of connoisseurs”, is an impressive example of the art of variation. During the pandemic, the pianist Ragna Schirmer performed it for a small audience, mentally dedicating each variation to a different audience member. The result is a magnificent achievement that affords masterly proof of her passion for this work, a passion that has evolved over several decades.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 11, 2022

  • Catalog Number: bve08076

  • UPC: 4260415080769

  • Label: Belvedere

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Baroque

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach

  • Performer: Ragna Schirmer