Bach, Graupner & Zelenka: Jauchzet Gott / Harer, Rux, Harmonie Universelle

Regular price $22.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

It was literally "highly virtuosic" when the great composers of the 18th century brought together solo soprano and clarino trumpet in glorious praise of God. Johann Sebastian Bach's cantata "Jauchzet Gott in allen Landen" is a prominent example of this. That his courtly colleagues Jan Dismas Zelenka in Dresden and Christoph Graupner in Darmstadt were just as imaginative and effective when composing for their best interpreters is demonstrated by the ensemble Harmonie Universelle with Magdalene Harer (soprano) and Hannes Rux (trumpet) in the breathtaking solo parts.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: October 20, 2023

  • Catalog Number: ACC 24396

  • UPC: 4015023243965

  • Label: Accent

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Baroque

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach, Christoph Graupner, Jan Dismas Zelenka

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Harmonie Universelle

  • Performer: Magdalene Harer, Hannes Rux, Florian Deuter