Bach: Herz und Mund und Tat und Leben - Cantatas BWV 6, 99, & 147 / Herreweghe

Regular price $20.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

After a St. John Passion that won widespread critical acclaim (Gramophone Editor's Choice, BBC Music Magazine's Choice, Trophée de Radio Classique), Philippe Herreweghe and his ensemble Collegium Vocale Gent continue the journey to the heart of Bach’s oeuvre that has made them world-famous with a programme of cantatas. The three recorded here were composed between 1723 and 1725 for St Thomas’s Church in Leipzig, where the composer held the post of Kantor from 1723 until his death in 1750.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: September 08, 2023

  • Catalog Number: LPH041

  • UPC: 5400439000414

  • Label: PHI

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Baroque

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach

  • Conductor: Philippe Herreweghe

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Collegium Vocale Gent