Bach, Maslanka: Autour de Bach / Pentaïdre

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The music of Bach is at the heart of Pentaèdre’s new recording devoted to transcriptions of toccatas, fugues, sonatas, partitas and chorales for wind quintet. The album also includes the Quintet No. 3 by American composer David Maslanka (1943-2017), a chamber work inspired by Bach. A unique musical ensemble on the Canadian landscape, Pentaèdre explores a diverse and original chamber music repertoire. Founded in 1985 by five artists-musicians, the quintet is recognized for the talent, technique, precision, and colour they bring to their performances. Pentaèdre has toured extensively across Canada, and also in the United States, Europe, and the Middle East.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: October 05, 2021

  • Catalog Number: ACD2 2841

  • UPC: 722056284127

  • Label: ATMA Classique

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Pentaèdre