Bach: Sonatas and Partitas BWV 1001-1006 / Schayegh

Bach: Sonatas and Partitas BWV 1001-1006 / Schayegh

Regular price $23.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The violinist Leila Schayegh has already impressively demonstrated her Bach expertise several years ago with her recording of the Sonatas BWV 1014-1019, which won the Diapason d’or de l’annee, the Editor’s Choice and was also included in the prestigious Bestenliste der Deutschen Schallplattenkritik. Now she is venturing into Bach’s “Sei solo”, better known as “Sonatas and Partitas for solo violin”, the monumental BWV 1001-1006 – this is THE solo benchmark violin music which is a must for every violinist, whether or not they specialize in historical performance practice. And here again, her approach and technical perfection are an impressive proof of Bach’s Sonatas and Partitas for solo violin by no means having been exhausted, yet, as new brilliant performers such as her will always shed new light on these wonderful pieces.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: GCD924205

  • UPC: 8424562242050

  • Label: Glossa

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach

  • Performer: Leila Schayegh