Barmotin: Piano Music, Vol. 2 / Williams - ArkivMusic

Barmotin: Piano Music, Vol. 2 / Williams

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
The published works of Semyon Alexeyevich Barmotin (1877–1939) date from a particularly rich flowering of Russian culture that preceded the Revolution of 1917. From the Romantic expansiveness of the Piano Sonata, Op. 4 to the colorful and reflective Tableaux de la vie enfantine, the attraction of Barmotin’s piano music stems from his spirited artistic personality, the refinement of his harmonic language and mastery of form. Christopher Williams continues his acclaimed rediscovery of a composer who allows the emotional character of each musical moment to flourish.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: February 11, 2022

  • Catalog Number: GP865

  • UPC: 747313986521

  • Label: Grand Piano

  • Period: Romantic

  • Composer: Semyon Alexeyevich Barmotin

  • Performer: Christopher Williams