Barroco Español Vol 3 - Quando Muere El Sol /Al Ayre Español

Regular price $17.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The third CD in Al Ayre Espanol’s “Barroco Espanol” series for Deutsche Harmonia Mundi is without doubt the best yet . . . . The music, all of a penitential nature, is of a consistently high quality, and the performances from Al Ayre Espanol represent their most polished yet. An excellent quartet of Spanish soloists is given superb support by the more international team of instrumentalists, and Eduardo Lopez Banzo, as usual, takes the music by the scruff of the neck and shakes off the accumulated dust of centuries in interpretations of real fervour and vitality. . . . [T]his has to be an award-winner. -- Tess Knighton, Gramophone

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: DHM77376

  • UPC: 054727737626

  • Label: Deutsche Harmonia Mundi

  • Composer: José de Torres, Juan de Navas, Sebastián Durón

  • Conductor: Eduardo Lopez Banzo

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Al Ayre Español

  • Performer: Carlos Mena, Marta Almajano