Beethoven & Bruch: Violin Concertos / Accardo, Masur, Gewandhausorchester

Regular price $15.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

First released in 1977-78 on the Philips Classics label, Accardo's rendition of the Beethoven Violin Concerto and his masterly survey of the violin concertos of Bruch were praised by critics for the luminous playing and for Masur's sensitive and nuanced accompanying. Famous for his heartfelt and searching interpretations of the Romantic repertoire, the German conductor Kurt Masur was one of the most critically acclaimed and admired conductors of the late 20th century.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: PTC5186237

  • UPC: 827949023767

  • Label: Pentatone

  • Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven, Max Bruch

  • Conductor: Kurt Masur

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra

  • Performer: Salvatore Accardo