1. Beethoven: Complete Cello Sonatas / McDonagh, O'Conor

Beethoven: Complete Cello Sonatas / McDonagh, O'Conor

Regular price $24.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Irish cellist Ailbhe McDonagh and world renowned Beethoven specialist John O'Conor celebrated Beethoven’s 250th anniversary year with this recording of his complete sonatas for cello and piano. “Out of several performances of the Beethoven A major sonata heard over 30 years, McDonagh’s was the most musically complete and satisfying.” (Irish Times) “O'Conor brought real poetry to his recital of late-period Beethoven ... incisive, even visionary projections that drove to the heart of the musical matter.” (Washington Post)

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: STNS30181

  • UPC: 034062301812

  • Label: Steinway & Sons

  • Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven

  • Performer: Ailbhe McDonagh, John O'Conor