Beethoven / Liszt: Symphony No. 9

Beethoven / Liszt: Symphony No. 9

Regular price $20.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The Piano Duo Chipak-Kushnir presents a GENUIN album featuring Beethoven's Ninth Symphony, in the version for two pianos by Franz Liszt. They are joined by Francisco Manuel Anguas Rodriguez with Beethoven's original timpani part. In this work Beethoven demolished all previously-known symphonic conventions, and Liszt in his version unerringly conveys the symphony’s pioneering quality, its darkness, but also its exultation. Like his other Beethoven transcriptions, the “Ninth” is less an arrangement than an artistic re-creation. In this recording the three musicians offer us a listening experience that casts new light on the piece’s symphonic structures and dynamic excitement.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: GEN 21766

  • UPC: 4260036257663

  • Label: Genuin

  • Composer: Franz Liszt

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Piano Duo Chipak-Kushnir

  • Performer: Francisco Manuel Anguas Rodriguez