Beethoven: Piano Sonatas Nos 8, 21 & 32 / Giltburg

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Giltburg is a musical and thoughtful player, and his account of Beethoven's last sonata, Op. 111, in particular is highly accomplished, the opening movement delivered with all the drama and intensity it calls for, and the valedictory variation finale conveying an air of luminous warmth.

– BBC Music Magazine

The sustained beauty of the pianism…commands attention.

– Gramophone Magazine

Product Description:

  • Release Date: October 09, 2015

  • Catalog Number: 8573400

  • UPC: 747313340071

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven

  • Performer: Boris Giltburg