Beethoven & Schubert: Am Übergang / Nadezda Pisareva

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Common ground in differences, moments, and eternity: The new GENUIN album by the internationally award-winning pianist Nadezda Pisareva makes great strides with major works by Franz Schubert and Ludwig van Beethoven. The younger composer's six Moments musicaux and the older composer's Hammerklavier Sonata were written at roughly the same time, both marking the epochal shift from the Classical to the Romantic era in their own way. The young pianist, who counts pianist Georgy Tchaidze, violinist Diana Tischenko and the Casals Quartet among her chamber music partners, is enormously impressive in her approach to both musical works, tracing their structures with clarity.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: May 06, 2022

  • Catalog Number: GEN 22789

  • UPC: 4260036257892

  • Label: Genuin

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Classical

  • Performer: Nadezda Pisareva