Beethoven, Bach, & Brahms: Works for Solo Piano / Kjurdian

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Another exceptional debut on Challenge Classics: 28 years old Latvian pianist Georg Kjurdian presents a throroughly mature recital of music by the Three Great B’s. It is really noteworthy the way these over-recorded pieces by Bach, Beethoven and Brahms sound fresh and new under the fingers of Kjurdian His pianism is characterized by a deep knowledge and understanding of the works, a flawless technique, a genuinly natural phrasing, a gift for the melody, an impressive sound power and a subtle capacity of conveying the score nuances.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 24, 2023

  • Catalog Number: CC 72937

  • UPC: 0608917293708

  • Label: Challenge

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach, Ludwig van Beethoven, Johannes Brahms

  • Performer: Georg Kjurdian