Beethoven: String Trios, Opp. 3 & 8 / Trio Boccherini

Beethoven: String Trios, Opp. 3 & 8 / Trio Boccherini

Regular price $20.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Ludwig van Beethoven left only a few works for the string trio, and, unlike his quartets, they are played far too seldomly. The Trio Boccherini now presents a complete recording of these trios on the GENUIN label to draw attention to this. The program includes Beethoven's first two works in this genre, the Trio op. 3 and the Serenade op. 8. Ranging between evening entertainment and the concert hall, between music from his youth and maturity, the works are in any case true Beethoven: full of spirit, profound and with great élan! The Trio Boccherini plays historically informed without being dogmatic, technically sophisticated without being hard-nosed – in other words, with passion and verve!

Product Description:

  • Release Date: October 01, 2021

  • Catalog Number: GEN 21757

  • UPC: 4260036257571

  • Label: Genuin

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Trio Boccherini