Beethoven: Symphony No. 9 - Götterfunken

Beethoven: Symphony No. 9 - Götterfunken

Regular price $14.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Inspired by a transcription by composer Franz Liszt, GÖTTERFUNKEN employs the duality of two grand pianos to reimagine and reinterpret Beethoven’s revered Ninth Symphony. As mother and daughter, pianists Eliane Rodrigues and Nina Smeets infuse their own personal flair with Rodrigues’s arrangement, following the path Beethoven paved while connecting his work to the present day with small instances of improvisation throughout that reflect his original stylistic preferences. Conceptualized in the age of social distancing, GÖTTERFUNKEN was arranged not only to reunite Rodrigues and Smeets through music, but the world as a whole with Beethoven’s magnum opus.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: NV6382

  • UPC: 896931006828

  • Label: Navona

  • Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven

  • Performer: Eliane Rodrigues, Nina Smeets