Boissier: Chamber Music / Trio Aralia - ArkivMusic

Boissier: Chamber Music / Trio Aralia

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Corentin Boissier was born in the suburbs of Paris in 1995. For a composer still only in his twenties, he writes music that is unusually direct in its emotional expression and robust and confident in its musical language. His Cello Sonata, in the grand Romantic tradition of Brahms and Rachmaninov, is animated by a wild and resolute energy; and his buoyant Flute Sonata continues the line of the French flute classics of the first half of the twentieth century. The darker Piano Trio sits downstream from those of Debussy, Ravel and, especially, Fauré. All three works bid fair to become major contributions to their genre.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 21, 2022

  • Catalog Number: TOCC0631

  • UPC: 5060113446312

  • Label: Toccata Classics

  • Number of Discs: 1