1. Breiner: A Journey - Calm Romantic Piano Music, Vol. 2

Breiner: A Journey - Calm Romantic Piano Music, Vol. 2

Regular price $13.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Slovak-born Peter Breiner is one of the world’s most versatile musicians. He is an acclaimed pianist, arranger and conductor with compositions that are universally admired, and whose Beatles Go Baroque album (8.555010) has to date sold a quarter of a million copies. In the second of Breiner’s Calm Romantic Piano Music series (Volume 1is on 8.574256), he again achieves the rare feat of fusing melodic beauty with genuine musical expression. These beguiling original pieces sit alongside serenely beautiful new arrangements drawn from the classical repertoire.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: 8574257

  • UPC: 747313425778

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Antonín Dvořák, Franz Joseph Haydn, Gabriel Fauré, George Frideric Handel, Johann Sebastian Bach, Peter Breiner, Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky, Traditional

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

  • Performer: Emer McDonough