Bridge, Grime, Erod & Ginastera: Eros / Mithras Trio

Regular price $20.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Winner of the Trondheim International Chamber Music Competition (2019) and BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists (2021–2023), Mithras Trio has gained recognition as one of the most engaging young piano trios. Its debut recording on Linn is a stimulating programme of works by Bridge, Grime, Eröd and Ginastera. Titled Eros, it invites several associations with the Greek god of love: the allure of the female form is heard in Helen Grime’s sparkling Three Whistler Miniatures, as is the beautiful maiden in Alberto Ginastera’s Danza de la moza donosa. Frank Bridge’s Phantasie Trio drips with hyperromantic indulgence, while Iván Eröd’s Piano Trio No. 1, a nod to the title, is a work that marries Haydn and post-Bartók Hungarian folk influence, with some French Impressionist harmonies and no small element of jazz!

Product Description:

  • Release Date: November 17, 2023

  • Catalog Number: CKD733

  • UPC: 691062073325

  • Label: Linn Records

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Composer: Frank Bridge, Ivan Erod, Alberto Ginastera, Helen Grime

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Mithras Trio