Brouwer: Reactions - Songs & Chamber Music / Beaty, Skoog, Nelson, Sato, Shuai Wang

Regular price $13.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Margaret Brouwer’s music has for decades been admired for “inhabiting its own peculiarly bewitching harmonic world” (The New York Times). These recently composed pieces reflect her musical representations of particular events: Rhapsodic Sonata charts an internal journey of love, whereas Declaration is a set of songs that addresses ideas of violence and war. Composed at the height of the Covid-19 pandemic, I Cry – Summer 2020 outlines a process of isolation and restriction. All Lines are Still Busy is a satirical monologue that should intrigue anyone who has been placed “on hold “during a telephone call.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 08, 2022

  • Catalog Number: 8559904

  • UPC: 636943990421

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: 21st Century

  • Composer: Margaret Brouwer

  • Performer: Shuai Wang