Bruckner: Symphony No. 9 / Keller, Concerto Budapest

Regular price $23.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Here it comes - the first fruit of the cooperation between the conductor András Keller, Concerto Budapest and TACET. Until now András Keller was well-known as a violinist and member of the Keller Quartet, but now he is allowed to shine as a conductor. When it comes to highly-recorded works, listeners often hear many favorable reviews. Again somebody praises a recording of Bruckner 9. But this recording is truly something special- from the masterful interpretation, to the high-quality recording. The last Bruckner symphony talks about grandeur and nullity, about self-doubt and certainty, about life and death. Every listener has to find out on his own if András Keller and his musicians convey the message trustworthily. They tried honestly, that was obvious in every minute of these 5 recording days.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: TACET245CD

  • UPC: 4009850024507

  • Label: Tacet

  • Composer: Anton Bruckner

  • Conductor: András Keller

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Budapest Concert Orchestra


  1. Symphony no 9 in D minor, WAB 109

    Composer: Anton Bruckner

    Ensemble: Budapest Concert Orchestra

    Conductor: András Keller