Bruno Mantovani: Voices / Equilbey, Accentus

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

In 2005, with the world premiere of Cinq poèmes de János Pilinszky, accentus met Bruno Mantovani for the first time. After this first commission, three other works followed, marking further collaborations. This beautiful artistic partnership is now celebrated with the release of Mantovani: Voices, an album that follows upon such contemporary and critically-lauded accentus vocal portrait collections celebrating living composers as Pascal Dusapin’s Requiem[s] (in 2000) and Philippe Manoury’s In-harmonies (2010). The versatile musician Bruno Mantovani (b. 1974) is firstly a composer, but also a conductor; he produces a weekly broadcast on France musique and runs the Conservatoire national supérieur de musique et de danse in Paris, a post he’s held since August 2010. + His music regularly connects with the history of occidental music (Bach, Gesualdo, Rameau, Schubert, Schumann) or the popular repertory (jazz, oriental music). + The international success of his work was immediate, and is today performed by renowned soloists and prestigious orchestras worldwide.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: V5420

  • UPC: 822186054208

  • Label: Naïve

  • Composer: Bruno Mantovani

  • Conductor: Laurence Equilbey, Pieter-Jelle De Boer

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Accentus

  • Performer: Pascal Contet, Sonia Wieder-Atherton