C.P.E., J.S., & W.F. Bach: More Bach / Groß, Elbipolis Baroque Orchestra Hamburg

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Seven years have gone since third and latest Elbipolis Barockorchester disc was released by Challenge Classics. The new disc is devoted to the Bach family. Along two Brandenburg Concertos and the First Violin Concerto by Johann Sebastian, we find two symphonies by his most gifted sons: Wilhelm Friedmann and Carl Philipp Emanuel. The peculiar mark of the orchestra is even more evident: the freshness of the approach, the glittering sound, the lack of showing-off, the ingenious respect the score.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: May 19, 2023

  • UPC: 0608917296020

  • Catalog Number: CC 72960

  • Label: Challenge

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Baroque, Classical

  • Composer: Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach, Johann Sebastian Bach, Wilhelm Friedemann Bach

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Elbipolis Barockorchester Hamburg

  • Performer: Jürgen Groß