Camilla Nylund Sings Masterpieces from the Great American Songbook

Regular price $29.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Finnish opera star Camilla Nylund sings masterpieces from the Great American Songbook in this unique collaboration with the ORF Vienna Radio Symphony Orchestra under their music director Marin Alsop. The classic songs in this film were specially arranged to suit Nylund’s performance style, vocals and personality, as if they had been written for her. This special edition includes a DVD of the concert film-project by André Heller in black and white, plus an audio-only recording.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: December 09, 2022

  • Catalog Number: 2110747

  • UPC: 747313574759

  • Label: Naxos AV

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Jazz

  • Composer: Cole Porter, Michel Legrand, George Gershwin, Richard Rodgers, Friedrich Hollaender, Sammy Fain, Victor Young, Jerome Kern, Stephin Merritt, Kurt Weill, John Frederick Coots

  • Conductor: Marin Alsop

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: ORF Vienna Radio Symphony Orchestra

  • Performer: Camilla Nylund