Carneriana / Alegret, Fernández Aguirre

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
In the fifty songs we find in Carneriana, so carefully interpreted, David Alegret invites us dive into a poetic and musical universe that reveres life, that celebrates existence, and that expresses the beauty in the world look for sonorities, contrasts, and harmonies that can be reflected in song. What better answer than Carner’s poetry, Alegret’s placid, rigorous singing, and Fernández Aguirre’s wise pianism. And yet, the tenor and pianist did not settle for the more or less typical and predictable formulas, such as the Carnerian songs by Toldrà (which already play their own integral part), but also with living authors, to whom ad hoc compositions were requested for the production of this record. The music gathered in this album, which sings Carner’s poetry, allows us to be free and to be masters of ourselves and our time.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 11, 2022

  • Catalog Number: IBS-252021

  • UPC: 8436597700269

  • Label: IBS Classical

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Performer: David Alegret