Chelleri: Six Simphonies Nouvelles / Moretto, Atalanta Fugiens Orchestra

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Chelleri is far older than any other symphonist in our series. In his corpus, the symphony (as understood in a modern sense) is the accomplishment of a long path of research and transformation of style. When Chelleri did deal with “modern symphonies”, counting himself among the proponents of the new instrumental music, after having written mainly harpsichord suites as well as old-style symphonies, he no longer resided in the Duchy of Parma, where he was born, but in northern Europe, in Germany and in Sweden. Chelleri was a great imitator, and these “Six new symphonies” are clearly six stylistic studies on the new trends in vogue in Europe in the 1730s and 1740s.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 04, 2022

  • Catalog Number: LDV14080

  • UPC: 8051773570803

  • Label: Urania Records

  • Period: Classical Era

  • Composer: Fortunato Chelleri

  • Conductor: Vanni Moretto

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Atalanta Fugiens Orchestra