Chen: Enchantements oubiles, Er Huang & Un temps disparu / Lu, Taiwan Philharmonic

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Qigang Chen is one of the most prominent Chinese composers working today, whose music has been commissioned and performed by leading orchestras and musicians around the world. Er Huang, commissioned by Carnegie Hall, is based on a number of melodies from Peking operas, nostalgically recollected, while the unusual structure of Enchantements oublies explores a journey into the essence of beauty. Un temps disparu features the erhu, a two-stringed Chinese fiddle, and makes use of an ancient Chinese melody called Three Variations on the Plum Blossom.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: 8570614

  • UPC: 747313061471

  • Label: Naxos

  • Composer: Qigang Chen

  • Conductor: Shao-Chia Lu

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Taiwan Philharmonic

  • Performer: Chun-Chieh Yen, Jiemin Yan