1. Chopin Piano Recital / Mizera

Chopin Piano Recital / Mizera

Regular price $21.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
The repertoire of Marek Mizera’s Chopin album can be considered both comprehensive and cross-sectional. Each of the works recorded on the album requires from the pianist a completely autonomous approach to such issues as formal structure, building drama, melody, or the use of tempo rubato. Marek MIZERA was born in Bielsko-Biała where he finished a music school in the piano class of Maria Kubica-Skarbowska. He went on to graduate from the Fryderyk Chopin Music Academy in Warsaw, where he studied with Professor Kazimierz Gierżod. He has worked closely with renowned teachers at home and abroad, including Józef Stompel, Jerzy Godziszewski, Lazar Berman, and Peter Feuchtwanger. Upon graduation, he has developed a concert career, appearing in his own country as well as abroad. Foreign tours have taken him to the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Bulgaria, Germany, Great Britain, Sweden, Finland, Italy, Austria, Russia, Ukraine, Switzerland, the United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, China, Canada, Angola, and Cuba. He has released a number of recordings for the DUX recording label. He has also pursued a teaching career for many years, currently as a Professor at the Jan Kochanowski University in Kielce

Product Description:

  • Release Date: November 19, 2021

  • Catalog Number: DUX1754

  • UPC: 5902547017549

  • Label: DUX

  • Number of Discs: 1