Chopin: The Complete Fantasies / Nones

Regular price $9.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

“Alberto Nones executes Chopin’s music with restrained elegance and poise, avoiding the trappings of indulgent virtuosity or sentimentality. Instead, these performances demonstrate unencumbered fidelity to the composer’s directions; it is almost as if we can hear Chopin’s own breath between each line and phrase.” (George Richford)

Having previously recorded Chopin's Mazurkas, Alberto Nones here performs the Fantasy-Impromptu in C-Sharp Minor, Op. 66, the Fantasy in F Minor, Op. 49, and the Polonaise No. 7 in A-Flat Major, Op. 61, "Polonaise-fantaisie."

Nones, a pianist and philosopher/music historian, is Professor of Piano at the "E.R. Duni" Conservatory of Music in Matera, where he also teaches courses of History and Historiography of Music. He graduated summa cum laude in Piano from the "F.A. Bonporti" Conservatory of Music in Trento, where he studied with Antonella Costa, and specialized in Masterclasses and Academies with Masters like Paul Badura-Skoda and Franco Scala. He has won several piano competitions, among which a first prize at the "Coppa Pianisti d'Italia" in Osimo in 1996. Convinced though that music is art and culture, he also graduated in Philosophy magna cum laude from the University of Bologna, went on to study at the London School of Economics, where he earned his M.Sc. in Political Theory, and completed his education in the humanities with a Ph.D. in International Studies at the University of Trento.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 10, 2022

  • Catalog Number: CVI074

  • UPC: 0700153370578

  • Label: Convivium Records

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Romantic

  • Composer: Frédéric Chopin

  • Performer: Alberto Nones