Claroscuro / Magraner, Capella de Ministrers

Claroscuro / Magraner, Capella de Ministrers

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The musical programme presented by Capella de Ministrers is built around this premise: Spanish music from 1500 to 1650, the Renaissance to the Baroque, with a mix of composers and song books relating to Miguel de Cervantes and his ironic chiaroscuro. There is a rich seam of references in Cervantes’ work (and not only in Don Quixote) to the music, musical customs and dance in Spain during the 16th century and the early part of the 17th century

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: CDM2151

  • UPC: 8216116221518

  • Label: Capella de Ministrers

  • Composer: Alonso de Mudarra, Anonymous, Antonio de Ribera, Diego Ortiz, Gabriel Bataille, Gabriel Mena, Gaspar Sanz, Henry Du Bailly, José Luis Narvaez, José Marin, Juan Arañés, Lucas Ruiz de Ribayaz, Magistro Rofino, Mateo Romero, Michael Praetorius

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Capella de Ministrers

  • Performer: Carles Magraner