Clementi: Keyboard Sonatas / Kim HyeJin - ArkivMusic

Clementi: Keyboard Sonatas / Kim HyeJin

Regular price $13.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
A native of Rome, Muzio Clementi was ‘discovered’ by the wealthy Beckford family of Dorset in England, where the foundations for a distinguished international professional career as a composer and performer were laid. Clementi’s legacy to pianists was a significant one, introducing new virtuosity and exploring the possibilities of a recently developed instrument in an ever-changing society. The Op.1sonatas reflect the style of Haydn in the early 1770s, while the Opp.10and 12sonatas convey Clementi’s own dexterity as a pianist, including displays of his signature rapid thirds in both hands.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: February 25, 2022

  • Catalog Number: 8574171

  • UPC: 747313417179

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Muzio Clementi

  • Performer: Kim HyeJin