Concerti & Symphonie, Vol. 9: Pleyel, Dussek

Regular price $20.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Ignaz Pleyel biography and music have everything a composer need not only for the contemporaries but also for posterity to be in the center of attention: a remarkable talent, with Haydn a prominent teacher, a successful artistic career, business acumen and much more. After all Pleyel was still a leading composer of its day in the end of the 18th Century. The Pleyel community in Ruppersthal has been campaigning for the composer's work for years and wowed the music lover with many fi rst recordings in the Pleyel series on ARS PRODUKTION.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: September 27, 2012

  • Catalog Number: ARS38819

  • UPC: 4260052388198

  • Label: Ars Produktion

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Ignace Joseph Pleyel, Jan Ladislav Dussek

  • Conductor: Paul Weigold

  • Performer: Ingrid Marsoner, Matthias Racz