Cupido - Love Songs / Miesenberger, Traxler, Haimel

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Here is a totally original disc with a song repertoire seldom if ever recorded. Accompanied by two specialists playing on period instruments (fortepiano and guitar), the tenor Markus Miesenberg delivers a programme of proto-romantic love songs from Vienna. Besides the remarkable musicological research that lies at the basis of this project, the quality of the performance is linked to the genuine and spontaneous approach of the musicians.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 14, 2023

  • Catalog Number: CC 72936

  • UPC: 0608917293623

  • Label: Challenge Classics

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Classical

  • Composer: Franz Joseph Haydn, Mauro Guiliani

  • Performer: Markus Miesenberger, Erich Traxler, Christian Haimel