Dinah Washington: Greatest Hits 1946-1953

Regular price $9.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

This new Fabulous 2-CD set series opens with the definitive collection of the great Dinah Washington's American jukebox hits. The compilation includes every record she placed on the Billboard charts during the period plus other releases that were regional hits across the US. In support of her vocals are jazz musicians of the highest caliber and the packaging contains full details of all the recording personnel.


1. Salty Papa Blues
2. Evil Gal Blues
3. Walking Blues
4. When a Woman Loves a Man
5. Slick Chick, A (On the Mellow Side)
6. Blow Top Blues
7. Stairway to the Stars
8. Fool That I Am
9. Since I Fell for You
10. I Love You, Yes I Do
11. Ain't Misbehavin'
12. West Side Baby
13. Walkin' and Talkin'
14. I Want to Cry
15. Resolution Blues
16. In the Rain
17. Tell Me So
18. Am I Asking Too Much?
19. It's Too Soon to Know
20. Laughing Boy
21. You Satisfy
22. Baby Get Lost
23. Long John Blues
24. I Challenge Your Kiss
1. Good Daddy Blues
2. I Only Know
3. It Isn't Fair
4. Journey's End
5. I Wanna Be Loved
6. I'll Never Be Free
7. Time Out for Tears
8. Harbor Lights
9. My Heart Cries for You
10. I Won't Cry Anymore
11. Be Fair to Me
12. Hey Good Lookin'
13. Out in the Cold Again
14. Cold, Cold Heart
15. Just One More Chance
16. Wheel of Fortune
17. Tell Me Why
18. Trouble in Mind
19. New Blowtop Blues
20. Double Dealing Daddy
21. Pillow Blues
22. TV Is the Thing This Year
23. Fat Daddy

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: MOB200022

  • UPC: 824046200022

  • Label: Acrobat

  • Number of Discs: 2