Dinescu: Solo Violin Works / Muresanu

Regular price $20.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The raw intensity of emotions in works like "Aretusa", "Satya I", and "Il faudrait d’abord désespérer", where each note unfolds with hypnotic allure, envelops the listener in a world of transcendental states. Dive into the depths of Camus' "The Stranger" with "Pour triumpher du soleil" and "À chaque épée de lumière" – Dinescu's masterful use of sound effects challenges your comfort zone, evoking moments of scorching desperation and futile blankness, a testament to the composer's acute sensitivity.

“Working with Violeta Dinescu in preparation for this recording opened, for me, a new music portal: I discovered sounds I never knew my violin possessed.” – Irina Muresanu

Violinist Irina Muresanu’s performance of Dinescu’s work is astonishing, the combination of her technique and Violeta Dinescu’s imagination is so contemporary, visceral and intellectually thrilling as to create the feeling that we are hearing an entirely new instrument. This is solo work at its best, derived from wholly successful collaboration.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: September 08, 2023

  • Catalog Number: MEX77106

  • UPC: 809730710629

  • Label: Metier

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Contemporary

  • Composer: Violeta Dinescu

  • Performer: Irina Muresanu