Donizetti: Lucrezia Borgia / Bonynge, Sutherland, Stevens, Elkins, Ewer, Elizabethan Sydney Orchestra

Regular price $24.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Lucrezia Borgia, infamous noblewoman of the Renaissance, has outlived three husbands and is now married to Don Alfonso, Duke of Ferrara. After the Borgia’s palace is defaced by vandals, Lucrezia demands the desecrator’s death to avenge the insult. When the noble young soldier Gennaro is arrested for the crime, Lucrezia’s thirst for vengeance and murder sets in motion a tragic chain of events that eventually destroys her enemies and herself.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 14, 2011

  • Catalog Number: OPOZ56006CD

  • UPC: 5060266600050

  • Label: Opera Australia

  • Number of Discs: 2

  • Composer: Gaetano Donizetti

  • Conductor: Richard Bonynge

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Australian Opera Chorus, Elizabethan Sydney Orchestra

  • Performer: Dame Joan Sutherland, Graeme Ewer, Margreta Elkins, Robert Allman, Ronald Stevens