Donofrio, Hilliard, Mobley, Schuessler, Tao & Wickman: duo per se / Humes, Tachkova

Regular price $17.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Scot A. Humes, DMA, is Professor of Music at the University of Louisiana at Monroe, joining the faculty in the fall of 2006. His duties include teaching applied Clarinet and Saxophone, Sophomore Aural Skills, and Form & Analysis.

Humes is Principal Clarinet of the Monroe Symphony Orchestra (LA) and the Vashon Opera Orchestra (WA), and performs frequently in the clarinet sections of the Shreveport Symphony, Rapides Symphony, Lake Charles Symphony, and South Arkansas Symphony. As a soloist he has performed the Mozart Clarinet Concerto with the Peconic Chamber Orchestra, Frank Martin’s Concerto for 7 Wind Instruments, Percussion and String Orchestra with the Stony Brook Symphony under the direction of Leon Fleischer, C.M. von Weber’s Concertino on tour with the University of Louisiana at Monroe Wind Ensemble, Weber Concerto No. 2 with the Monroe Symphony Orchestra, and John Williams’ Victors Tale (from the movie The Terminal) with the Shreveport Symphony. He is the clarinetist of duo per se with Steinway Artist, Tania Tachkova.

The duo has given master classes and recital tours throughout the USA, Europe, Australia, and New Zealand. duo per se will record and release their first cd recording is 2021, comprised of works composed for them, among others.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 17, 2023

  • Catalog Number: CRC3999

  • UPC: 044747399928

  • Label: Centaur Records

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Contemporary

  • Composer: Anthony Donofrio, Quincy C. Hilliard, Mel Mobley, Philip Schuessler, Li Tao, Ethan Wickman

  • Performer: Tania Tachkova, Scot Humes