Elam Rotem: Quia Amore Langueo

Regular price $20.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Quia Amore Langueo furthers the idea of composing new music in the historical musical language of the early Italian Baroque, the aim to create a new work of art by applying certain Early Music practices and by approaching the zeitgeist of this epoch. This collection, partly inspired by Monteverdi and Rossi, presents motets inspired by the intimate and amorous madrigal genre as well as two pieces in the dramatic style of the genere rappresentativo. The motets set texts from the Song of Songs; the dramatic scenes depict the dark love tales of Amnon & Tamar (Samuel II), and Samson & Delilah (Judges).

Product Description:

  • Release Date: May 26, 2015

  • Catalog Number: PC10321

  • UPC: 7619990103214

  • Label: Pan Classics

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Elam Rotem

  • Conductor: Elam Rotem

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Profeti Della Quinta

  • Performer: Aki Noda, Elam Rotem, Elizabeth Rumsey, Giovanna Baviera, Katia Viel, Katya Polin, Nathaniel Cox, Ori Harmelin, Ryusuke Sakamoto