Felix Mendelssohn: Erwachen / Praetorius, Pohlers

Felix Mendelssohn: Erwachen / Praetorius, Pohlers

Regular price $20.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

"Awakening" is the title of tenor Robert Pohlers' solo debut release on GENUIN. Together with his pianist Friedrich Praetorius, he brings to life a unique compilation of lieder by Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy: Songs of Nature, Life, and Love, sung mainly from the new edition of the Saxon Academy of Sciences in Leipzig. Why this is only now available is because the beautiful lieder are predominantly of private origin, and many of them were not originally intended for publication at all. With their intimate character, they are sonorous heart-to-heart messages, brought to us by the gentle voice of the former Thomaner Robert Pohlers and the clear piano playing of Friedrich Praetorius.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: July 02, 2021

  • Catalog Number: GEN 21746

  • UPC: 4260036257465

  • Label: Genuin

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Felix Mendelssohn

  • Performer: Friedrich Praetorius, Robert Pohlers