Fink: Works on the Stuttgart-Gaisburg Weigle Organ / Gieseler, Lee, Nagel, Kaufmann

Regular price $20.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Christian Fink’s organ works include 5 sonatas, 2 fantasias [and a double fugue], 5 preludes [and a fugue], 30 chorale preludes and around 100 free recital pieces. His work lies in the temporal arc between the organ sonatas of Felix Mendelssohn and the chorale fantasias of Max Reger. During his training, Fink wrote, among other things, numerous fugues as study works for his tone-setting class; he kept a workbook for this purpose but did not take these pieces into account in his opus numbering.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: February 03, 2023

  • Catalog Number: HC22066

  • UPC: 881488220667

  • Label: Hänssler & Profil

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Composer: Christian Fink

  • Performer: Soren Gieseler, Hyalin Lee, Philipp Kaufmann, Lukas Nagel