Flavio Cucchi Plays Chick Corea

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The jazz legend Chick Corea and world-renowned Italian guitarist Flavio Cucchi have known each other since the late 1980s. This recording features Corea’s only work written expressly for the guitar, ‘Six Ruminations,’ heard in a new version by Cucchi, as well as Cucchi’s arrangement for two guitars of the magical, haiku-like ’12 Children’s Songs.’ The album continues with Alfonso Borghese’s charming ‘Habanera d’Autunno,’ the famous Egberto Gismonti piece, ‘Agua e vinho,’ Giulio Clementi’s evocation of bygone dance hall days and the folk-infused ‘English Suite’ by John Duarte. Flavio Cucchi has given hundreds of recitals all over the world and participated in radio and TV broadcasts for the BBC, RAI, ZDF, Bayerischer Rundfunk, and Radio Prague, among others. Many composers have dedicated works to him, and he has held masterclasses all over the globe.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: May 11, 2018

  • Catalog Number: 8573917

  • UPC: 747313391776

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Chick Corea, Egberto Gismonti, Giulio Clementi, John Duarte

  • Performer: Flavio Cucchi