Forkelid: 1st Movement / Forkelid, Fernqvist, Ringström, Fredriksson

Regular price $24.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

A double vinyl edition featuring tracks not included on the CD release!

Adam Forkelid writes: “Sometimes, all of a sudden, everything lines up and a clear path is shown to you. That is what happened the very first time I played with the band you hear on this album. Everything seemed to fall in to place and the feeling that a permanent group had formed was immediate. So after a couple of gigs and rehearsals we went into the studio and this record was born. Music and life sometimes make great leaps. Gnossienne is a word I borrowed from the great Erik Satie, to whom I also want to dedicate the song. Nocturnal of course has its fair share of maestro Chopin. And The Beat I would like to dedicate to the late and great Chick Corea. Without you, I would never have gotten started in the first place. Your spirit will live on forever.”

Product Description:

  • Release Date: May 06, 2022

  • Catalog Number: PLP265

  • UPC: 822359002951

  • Label: Prophone

  • Number of Discs: 2

  • Period: Jazz

  • Composer: Adam Forkelid