Kenny Garrett: Sketches of MD - Live at the Iridium ft. Pharoah Sanders [Vinyl]

Regular price $29.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Throughout his illustrious career, saxophonist/multi-instrumentalist/composer Kenny Garrett has accumulated multiple Grammy® Awards, countless collaborations, and a long list of accolades from his peers. With "Sketches of MD," Garrett adds several historic firsts to his résumé: the first live recording of the Kenny Garrett/Pharoah Sanders pairing, Garrett’s first recorded set at New York City’s famed Iridium Jazz Club and his first release on Mack Avenue Records. In addition to Sanders, Garrett is joined on stage by Nat Reeves on bass, Benito Gonzalez on keys and Jamire Williams on drums. The present album is a 2022 Record Store Day exclusive release.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: July 22, 2022

  • Catalog Number: MAC1042LP

  • UPC: 673203104211

  • Label: Mack Avenue

  • Number of Discs: 2

  • Period: Jazz

  • Composer: Kenny Garrett

  • Performer: Kenny Garrett, Pharoah Sanders