Gershwin, McCormack, Mingus, Slavik & Vejvoda: Nostalgia

Regular price $23.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The Noble-Slavík-Clarvis Trio plays purely acoustic music that draws deeply from the jazz tradition and playing styles of the past. However, it creatively transforms them into a contemporary form and at the same time points to the possible future development of this genre. The trio brings together the Czech double bassist Jirí Slavík and two musicians from the UK, both a generation older than him, the leading English jazz pianist Liam Noble and Abbey Road percussionist Paul Clarvis. The collaborative recordings of this acclaimed duo have been a major influence on Slavík since he first met them as a student at London’s Royal Academy of Music. Noble and Clarvis have played together in various formations and are also very fond of meeting as a duo to sail through pop, classical and jazz repertoire together with an easy, detached view and grace. Both musicians always manage to play with dynamics and enjoy making music together.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: May 19, 2023

  • Catalog Number: BR006

  • UPC: 8594211850155

  • Label: Animal Music

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: ["Georg Gershwin, John McCormack, Charles Mingus, Jiri Slavik, Jaromir Vejvoda']

  • Performer: Jiri Slavik, Liam Noble, Paul Clarvis