Granados, Janacek, Scriabin: Arc 1 / Weiss

Regular price $15.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Arc I is the first of a three-album series and features three important works for solo piano from the frantic years 1911–1913, the precipice before World War I. Weiss explains about his Arc series: “The arc of this recital trilogy is inverted, like a rainbow’s reflection in water. Arc I’s first steps here head downhill, beginning from hope and proceeding down to despair. The bottom of the journey, Arc II, is Earth’s center, grief, loss, the lowest we can reach. The return trip, Arc III, is one of excitement and renewal, filled with the joy of rebirth and the anticipation of a better future.”

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 01, 2022

  • Catalog Number: FHR127

  • UPC: 5060216347127

  • Label: First Hand Records

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Enrique Granados

  • Performer: Orion Weiss