Gregson: Chamber Music / Navarra Quartet

Regular price $13.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Edward Gregson is a composer of international standing whose music has been performed, broadcast, and commercially recorded worldwide. Gregson is renowned for his concertos and music for band, but his chamber music reveals a more enquiring voice. In recent years these works have been enriched with greater expressive and emotional depth, ranging here from youthful impressionism to the fearsome virtuosity of Triptych, a competition test piece. Gregson’s First String Quartet was acclaimed by one critic as ‘an extraordinary work, both gritty and serene’, while the evocative colors of the Second are framed by the gentle lilt of a Siciliana.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: May 13, 2022

  • Catalog Number: 8574223

  • UPC: 747313422371

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Edward Gregson

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Navarra Quartet