Grieg: Peer Gynt / Hemsing, Trondheim Soloists

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
After her award-winning album "Røta", Ragnhild Hemsing dedicates herself to the Norwegian national epic "Peer Gynt" and its musicalization by Edvard Grieg. Through the collaboration with the Trondheim Soloists the world-famous melodies resound in new arrangements for violin and Hardanger fiddle with string orchestra. "Edvard Grieg himself has said that his Peer Gynt music is inspired by Norwegian folk music. With that in mind, my desire through this project has been to penetrate deeper into the sound world of the Peer Gynt music and explore the exciting intersection between folk and classical music", says the Norwegian artist. From "In the Hall of the Mountain King" to "Morning Mood", her new album has everything you need to immerse yourself in the Nordic soundscapes and mythical sagas.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 04, 2022

  • Catalog Number: 0302646BC

  • UPC: 885470026466

  • Label: Berlin Classics

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Edvard Grieg

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Trondheim Soloists

  • Performer: Ragnhild Hemsing