Groslot: Concerto for Electric Bass & Orchestra [Vinyl] / Fiorini, Brussels Philharmonic

Regular price $26.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Robert Groslot’s Concerto for Bass Guitar and Orchestra represents the next step in the evolution of the bass guitar. Groslot’s composition pushes the instrument to its technical limits, while creating a unique symbiosis between the soloist and the orchestra. Although he may not be the first composer to write for the bass guitar in a symphonic setting, Groslot brings a level of artistry and sophistication to the composition that will continue and accelerate the legitimation of the bass guitar within contemporary classical music.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: October 25, 2022

  • Catalog Number: AR 035

  • UPC: 0608917733525

  • Label: Antarctica

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Contemporary

  • Composer: Robert Groslot

  • Conductor: Robert Groslot

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Brussles Philharmonic

  • Performer: Thomas Fiorini